Dept of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics was started in the same year as the commencement of the college in 1981. Right from its inception the Department has striven to set high standards of teaching and learning. The Department started offering UG course in Mathematics in 1991. It got the status of Post Graduate department in 2005. The Department offers Mathematics as a complementary course for B.Sc. Physics and B.Sc. Chemistry. The Department offers a course in Operations Research for aspiring students from other under graduate streams as an Open Course. The Department has Library facility, Computer Lab and 4 smart classrooms. The Department has 7 permanent faculties and 1 guest faculty, out of which 4 permanent faculties have Ph. D degree. Dr. Krishna Kumar G, one of the faculty members of the Department, won the Young Scientist award in the year 2018. The Department successfully completed one Minor Research Project of the UGC. Most of the faculty members are actively engaged in research activities and the department regularly conducts national level seminars and workshops.


Dr. Sunil Kumar R
M.Sc, B.Ed, PhD